The Complete Works of Henry Fielding, Esq. (16 Volume Set)

A complete, 20-volume set of the collected works of Henry Fielding (1707-1754), the English writer and magistrate, perhaps best known for his novel "The History of Tom Jones". Number 70 in an "Edition de Luxe" of 1000 copies. With an essay on the life, genius and achievement of the author by William Ernest Henley. --- The set includes: "Tom Jones" (3 volumes), "Amelia" (2 vol.), "Joseph Andrews" (1 vol.), "Jonathan Wild" (1 vol.), "Plays and Poems" (5 vol.), "Legal Writings" (1 vol.), and "Miscellaneous Writings" (3 vol.). Each volume with tissue-protected frontis illustration; plus many additional illustrations (more in some volumes than others). --- In full rust-red buckram cloth, with paper labels affixed to spines. Top edges gilt. Each book about 366 pages in length. --- Overall, the volumes are firm and unmarked. Some loss of color stiffener between fibers has led to whitish blotches on many covers. Some covers have loosened, and portions of spine labels are missing and/or faded.; 8vo 8" - 9" tall

Title: The Complete Works of Henry Fielding, Esq. (16 Volume Set)

Author Name: FIELDING, Henry (author); HENLEY, William Ernest (biographical essay)

Categories: >>Classic Fiction, Literature, >>Illustrated Classics,

Publisher: New York, Croscup & Sterling Company: 1902

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: Very Good with no dust jacket

Stock No.: 78672