Six Plays by Kaufman & Hart (Modern Library #233.1)

By: KAUFMAN, George; HART, Moss

Price: $25.50

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Very Good in Good dust jacket

A Modern Library edition offering six of the much-admired plays of the two playwrights: "Once in a Lifetime", "Merrily We Roll Along", "You Can't Take It with You", "The American Way", "The Man Who Came to Dinner" and "George Washington Slept Here". Complete and unabridged texts. With an introduction by Brooks Atkinson. Both Hart (with "Men at Work"), and Kaufman ("Forked Lightning") have provided an 'intimate sketch' of the other playwright. --- In Toledano spine 8 / red cloth / gilt titling on blue spine & cover blocks / faded blue topstain / grey Kent endpapers / jacket style h, verso advertises 299 titles in ML catalog. Likely published c.1944 (though 1942 date appears in book). ML #233.1. --- A very nice copy: clean, sturdy and unmarked but with a strip of sunning to head of spine, some darkening to textblock edges. Unclipped dust jacket with noticeably darkened spine, good-sized chips to head and tail of spine, and general tanning but remaining mostly intact and protected in removable mylar wrapper.; 12mo (7 to 7-1/2 in. tall); xxxii, 586 pages

Title: Six Plays by Kaufman & Hart (Modern Library #233.1)

Author Name: KAUFMAN, George; HART, Moss

Categories: >>Modern Library Editions, >>Drama/Theatre; Movies/TV,

Publisher: New York, The Modern Library: [c.1944]

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: Very Good in Good dust jacket

Stock No.: 82583